Monday, March 01, 2010

KARNATAKA: 15 police stations sanctioned for state|eU=&SectionID=7GUA38txp3s=&MainSectionID=fyV9T2jIa4A=&SectionName=zkvyRoWGpmWSxZV2TGM5XQ==&SEO=

Gururaj B RFirst Published : 01 Mar 2010 08:10:15 AM ISTLast Updated : 01 Mar 2010 10:05:18 AM IST

SHIMOGA: The government has sanctioned 15 new police stations including eight traffic police stations in the state. As many as 10 police outposts will be upgraded to police stations.

According to sources, the under secretary, internal administration, has issued an order sanctioning the police stations in response to a letter from the Director General and Inspector General of Police.

New police stations: Madanayakanahalli (Nelamangala taluk, Bangalore), Rural police station (Hiriyur, Chitradurga), Somanahalli (Harohalli circle, Ramanagaram), Kibbanahalli cross (Tipatur taluk, Tumkur), Nelamangal rural police station (Bangalore), APMC yard (Bellary), Shivaji Circle (Bhadravati, Shimoga).
New traffic police stations: Davangere city, Maddur (Mandya), Puttur (Dakshina Karnataka), Humnabad (Bidar), Hubli-Dharwad city, Kundapur (Udupi), Chikballapur city and Deodurga (Raichur).

Upgrading of stations : Avalahalli outpost (Hosakote police station limits, Bangalore east taluk), Manjaalakatte (Dakshina Kannada), Melukote (Pandavapur taluk, Mandya), Gudageri (Kundagol taluk, Dharwad), Alamatti (Bijapur), Javagal (Arasikere taluk, Hassan), Nidagundi (Bijapur), Bankapur (Haveri), Hokrani (Bidar), Ashoknagar (Vidyanagar police station limits, Hubli).

Staff for new stations

Sources say that the new police stations include the posts for three circle inspectors and 35 sub-inspectors. Talagattapur police station, which comes under Harohalli Circle in Ramanagaram district has been included in the office of the Police Commissionerate, Bangalore.

An approval has been given to open new police station at Somanahalli and the staff working in Talagattapur police station would be shifted to the new station.
A senior police officer, on condition of anonymity, said that since the Karnataka State Reserved Police Force (KSRP) has been strengthened, any eventualities can be handled successfully with the present staff. The state requires more police stations, or else the constables will have to bear burden, he added.

In fact, proposals had been sent to the office of the DG&IGP from all districts, demanding more police stations in the Naxal-affected districts. A proposal for a new station was also sent from Shikaripur, the home constituency of Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa. The government was requested to open police stations in the premises of district administration offices in Shimoga, Bhadravati, Konandur, Bhadra Reservoir and Shikaripur. However, the government, failed to meet the demands.

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Thanks for posting a beautiful blog. As All India Mahila Empowerment Party Invited you all Karnataka people to come and join Campaign in Chilballapur on 20th January 2018 venue at CSI Hospital Ground.
Give MEP a chance to rebuild Karnataka with a new direction. Join hands with MEP.
Vote for MEP! Vote for Diamond!