Saturday, November 28, 2020

Five Maoist militia members surrender

Siva G | TNN | Nov 29, 2020, 05:29 IST

Visakhapatnam: Five Maoist militia members surrendered before Chintapalli ASP Vidyasagar Naidu at 

GK Veedhi

 on Saturday. The ASP said that total of 13 Maoist militia members have surrendered over the last month. The five 


 who surrendered on Saturday have been identified as: Korra Sanyasi Rao from Gurralagondi village, Mattam Bagaratham, Korra Purnachadar and Mattam Matsa Rau from Mynakota village and Korra Ori of Buggirai village of GK Veedhi mandal.

The Chintapalli ASP said that community policing programmes such as Prerana, Sankalpam and the recently-held mega health camps have aided in surrenders.

Further, the arrest of important militia members such as Gemmeli Kamesh (alias Kumkumpudi Kamesh) served as a warning to other Maoists and sympathisers, the ASP said

No comments: